Manawa Snodeo US Nationals February 18th - 19th, 2023! More info Click here
Newsletter Sign Up!

Fort Fremont Fishing

Nauti Turtle
Fremont Area Chamber of Commerce
Fremont Bait & Tackle
Mercury Boats

Welcome to the "Pure Fishing Page"

"The Fort" has been involved in the fishing world since 1969. The roots of the FORT started with a fisherman's village of campers over the entire property. What a great place to be with all the walleyes and white bass passing by us to get to the spawning areas upriver.

Flash forward 40 plus years. Even though the face of Fort Fremont Marine has changed, the roots remain imbedded deep. We are a diversified business supplying water-skiers and boaters alike. Even though we are no longer a fisherman's village, it does not mean that we do not know the fisherman.

April we will host our Walleye Classic Walleye Tournament, and 2023 will mark our 22nd year of the event. With the focus on family and community our teams are usually made up of family, friends, and even coworkers. It has become one of the most popular tournaments on the whole Winnebago system. You can find past champions listed below.

Several of our employees here at Fort Fremont fish at some point every day during the spring season. Whether its off the docks or in their boats, before and after work and sometimes all night on the raft, they're out there fishing. They are die-hards! Using their experiences and listening to the river "Chatter" we will help to direct you to the fish.

Thanks for visiting!

Sponsors of the event include:
Contact us

Walleye Classic Champions

2022Brad Nelson & Brandon Seidle5 Fish Caught12.84 lbs
2021AJ Schmidt & Ryan Lemke4 Fish Caught7.22 lbs
2020No Tournament  
2019Fox and Lewis3 Fish Caught8.72 lbs
2018Gersmehl and Wettstein4 Fish Caught8.11 lbs
2017Sewall and Bachman5 Fish Caught12.7 lbs
2016Hahn and Swick3 Fish Caught12.03 lbs
2013Mike Egerer and A.J. Looker  
2012Peter VanDerMaazen and Bill Dexheimer  
2011Dan Rowe and Jeff Wettstein  
2010Jason Miller and Matt Miller  
2009Bob Mehorczyk and Norb Wisniewski  
2008Rob Korth and Tom McPeak  
2007Chris Schrader and Blain Hornes  
2006Brian Gustke and Steve Monacelli  
2005Rob Korth and Tom McPeak  
2004Aaron Crist and Chris Akey  
2003Dan Weaton and Pete Gregor  
2002Dave Hopp and Bob Cook